2014 Tour of Gippsland Stage 4: Hill Climbs Old Sale Road CAT1 Results

2014 Lakes Oil Tour of Gippsland Stage 4: Sale to Port Albert

  • Date: Friday, September 5
  • Sale – Gormandale – Port Albert
  • Distance: 123.9 km
  • Chief Commissaire: David Danson
  • Organiser: Cycling Australia

Stage 4

Race in Progress

  • Number of starters: 155

General Classification

Virtual Standings – Stage 4

1.11Jesse Kerrison (BFL)8h14:38
2.5Scott Law (ART)+4
3.1Brenton Jones (ART)+5
4.12Timothy ROE (BFL)+14
5.176Alexander EDMONDSON (SAS)+15
6.51Jeremy Cameron (AWS)+15
7.32Angus Tobin (STR)+15
8.37Patrick Bevin (STR)+16
9.21Raphael FREINSTEIN (CHM)+16
10.28Jacob Restall (CHM)+16

Lakes Oil Sprint Classification

Virtual Standings – Stage 4

1.11Jesse Kerrison (BFL)13pt
2.1Brenton Jones (ART)9
3.5Scott Law (ART)8
4.21Raphael FREINSTEIN (CHM)6
6.32Angus Tobin (STR)4
7.71Ryan Cavanagh (VIS)4
8.51Jeremy Cameron (AWS)3
9.34Oliver Kent-Spark (STR)3
10.213Michael Jaeger (PST)3

Intermediate Sprints


1.51Jeremy Cameron (AWS)3pt
2.101Ayden Toovey (SND)2
3.21Raphael FREINSTEIN (CHM)1


1.34Oliver Kent-Spark (STR)3pt
2.41Patrick Shaw (SGR)2
3.101Ayden Toovey (SND)1

Subaru King of the Mountains Classification

Virtual Standings – Stage 4

1.33Cameron Bayly (STR)17pt
2.12Timothy ROE (BFL)12
3.34Oliver Kent-Spark (STR)7
4.37Patrick Bevin (STR)7
5.31Stuart Smith (STR)5
6.1Brenton Jones (ART)5
7.21Raphael FREINSTEIN (CHM)5
8.51Jeremy Cameron (AWS)3
9.41Patrick Shaw (SGR)3
10.2Joseph Cooper (ART)3

Hill Climbs

Old Sale Road CAT1

1.34Oliver Kent-Spark (STR)7pt
2.21Raphael FREINSTEIN (CHM)5
3.51Jeremy Cameron (AWS)3
4.101Ayden Toovey (SND)1

Oliver’s Young Rider Classification

Virtual Standings – Stage 4

1.11Jesse Kerrison (BFL)8h14:38
2.28Jacob Restall (CHM)+16
3.101Ayden Toovey (SND)+17
4.71Ryan Cavanagh (VIS)+18
5.102Nathan Bradshaw (SND)+19
6.112Liam White (PVT)+19
7.158Jason Lowndes (SEI)+19
8.157Zane Hunter (SEI)+19
9.95Ben Comfort (TSD)+19
10.183Harrison Munday (PIC)+31

NRS Teams Aggregate

Virtual Standings

1.ARTAvanti Racing Team146pt
2.BFLTeam Budget Forklifts107
3.CHMCharterMason Giant Racing83
4.STRhealth.com.au-search2retain Cycling Team63
5.SGRSatalyst Giant Racing Team60
6.AWSAfrican Wildlife Safaris Cycling Team54
7.WCVWormall Civil CCS39
8.DPCDrapac Professional Cycling27
9.VISJayco/John West/VIS16
10.DSRData#3 Symantec Racing Team15
11.GPMGPM Sultz15
12.DCMBianchi DCM Arbitrage9
13.SUVSUVelo Racing9
14.TSDTeam Scody Downunder9
15.SNDSubaru NSWIS Development Team8
16.PVTPat’s Veg-Thereabouts Racing Team7
17.PGNTeam Polygon Australia7
18.SKOSt. George Merida6
19.SWCSwiss Wellness Cycling Team5
20.SEITeam Seight5
21.SLBSubaru Albion NRS Development Team4
22.SASSASI Cycling Team4
23.PICParadice Investment Cycling Team4
24.ANPAnchor Point South Coast Cycling Team3
25.CRTCellarbrations Racing Team3
26.PSTPeloton Sports/Turramurra Cyclery Racing2
27.CCWCroydon Cycleworks/Pick-a-Part2
28.PNXPhoenix Cycling Collective2
29.TDATeam Direct Asia1
30.RKGRacing Kangaroos1
31.DHRDH Racing1
32.GDTGDT Racing1
32.HCTHall Cycle Training1
32.MCJTeam NeilPryde-Mens Club in Japan1
32.TSNTotal Sports NeilPryde Team1

NRS Aggregate

Virtual Standings

1.1Brenton Jones (ART)56pt
2.11Jesse Kerrison (BFL)49
3.2Joseph Cooper (ART)44
4.12Timothy ROE (BFL)35
5.Jack Haig (ART)34
6.21Raphael FREINSTEIN (CHM)29
7.3Mark O’BRIEN (ART)22
8.Brodie Talbot (BFL)18
9.Keagan Girdlestone (CHM)17
10.Neil Van Der Ploeg (ART)17
11.5Scott Law (ART)14
12.Wesley SULZBERGER (DPC)13
13.Alistair Donohoe (STR)13
14.41Patrick Shaw (SGR)12
15.4Mitchell Lovelock-Fay (ART)10

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *