2014 Tour of Tasmania: Stage 1 Photo Gallery

Avanti Racing has retained their Mount Wellington crown after Sydney?s?Ben Dyball?edged?Patrick Bevin?(Search2Retain Cycling) and?Timothy Roe?(Team Budget Forklifts) in challenging conditions during stage one of the?Tour of Tasmania. With the race switching from a team to individual time trial format for the 2014 edition of the Tour, Dyball capitalised on his experience from last year to power up the mountain in just over 46 minutes. Battling wind, rain and fog on the 17km ascent, Dyball managed to gain a 10 second advantage on recent National Capital Tour victor Bevin heading into?Wednesday?s?stage two. Text via Cycling Australia Media Release

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top