2015 Cycling Australia Road National Championships: Women?s Time Trial Photo Gallery by Bart Hazen

Peloton Cafe || 2015 Cycling Australia Road National Championships - Women's ITT

Peloton Cafe || 2015 Cycling Australia Road National Championships – Women’s ITT (image copyright Bart Hazen)

Time trial queen?Shara GILLOW?(Rabo-Liv Women?s Cycling Team) claimed her fourth national crown in five years after conquering the lumpy 29.3 kilometre time trial course in Buninyong?on Thursday.
[wpbanners id=”4″]
The 27-year-old from the Sunshine Coast shone in the persistent rain in her first appearance for European team Rabo-Liv, taking the gold ahead of?Bridie O?Donnell?(Total Rush Hyster) and?Taryn Heather?(Bicycle Superstore). ?I?ve come [to the nationals] since 2009, I?ve medalled six times and this is my fourth national title, so I?m really happy.? It?s an awesome result today,? said Gillow, who now sits just one national time trial title behind Kathy Watt who holds the record on five. ?After winning it three years in a row, to finish second last year and lose the jersey, I just realised how special it is to get back the green and gold. “But is also really special to to it in the Rabo-Liv colours too.” Images copyright Bart Hazen [ims-gallery id=68zO1vHe61Pf layout=lightbox number=all linkto=file]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *