2015 Mitchelton Bay Cycling Classic: Elite Men Stage 1 Results

2015 Mitchelton Bay Cycling Classic: Elite Men Stage 1 Results

[wpbanners id=”4″]

Elite Men Stage 1

Race in Progress

1.1Caleb Ewan (Orica GreenEDGE)1h00:51
2.21Greg HENDERSON (NZ National Team)+1
90Mark WILLIAMS (Data #3 Symantec Racing)58:45
43Angus Morton (Chain Reaction)+0
42Lachlan MORTON (Chain Reaction)+0
8Steele VON HOFF (Avanti Racing)+3
14Chris Hamilton (Avanti Racing)+8
83Richard KLUGE (Total Rush Hyster)+12
45Ian BIBBY (Chain Reaction)+2:07
81Luke Parker (Total Rush Hyster)+2:07
84Jonathan Cantwell (Swift Carbon Melbourne Cycling League)+2:07
91Ryan Thomas (Data #3 Symantec Racing)+2:07
77Joseph LEWIS (Total Rush Hyster)+2:07
49Benjamin HILL (CharterMason Giant Racing)+2:07
29Kristian HOUSE (JLT Condor p/b Mavic)+2:07
58Alder MARTZ (health.com.au-search2retain)+2:07
18Aaron GATE (NZ National Team)+2:07
10Neil Van Der Ploeg (Avanti Racing)+2:07
92James MOWATT (Data #3 Symantec Racing)+2:07
dnf9Anthony Giacoppo (Avanti Racing)
dnf11Aaron Donnelly (Avanti Racing)
dnf12Patrick Shaw (Avanti Racing)
dnf16Pieter BULLING (NZ National Team)
dnf17Alex FRAME (NZ National Team)
dnf19Cameron Karwowski (NZ National Team)
dnf20Marc RYAN (NZ National Team)
dnf22Samuel WITMITZ (Team Budget Forklifts)
dnf23Luke Davison (Team Budget Forklifts)
dnf25Josh Berry (Team Budget Forklifts)
dnf30Felix ENGLISH (JLT Condor p/b Mavic)
dnf31Harry TANFIELD (JLT Condor p/b Mavic)
dnf32Mike CUMMING (JLT Condor p/b Mavic)
dnf33Tom MOSES (JLT Condor p/b Mavic)
dnf34Ed LAVERACK (JLT Condor p/b Mavic)
dnf35Matthew SLEE (AMR Renault Racing)
dnf36Dylan Sunderland (AMR Renault Racing)
dnf37Aaron WATTS (AMR Renault Racing)
dnf38Callan Douglas (AMR Renault Racing)
dnf39Cameron FRASER (AMR Renault Racing)
dnf40Russell Menzies (AMR Renault Racing)
dnf41Jesse Kerrison (Chain Reaction)
dnf44Lawrence CARPENTER (Chain Reaction)
dnf46Kyle Thompson (Chain Reaction)
dnf47Joshua Taylor (CharterMason Giant Racing)
dnf48Jake Magee (CharterMason Giant Racing)
dnf50Ryan Macanally (CharterMason Giant Racing)
dnf51Paul van der Ploeg (CharterMason Giant Racing)
dnf52Sam Crome (CharterMason Giant Racing)
dnf57Stuart Shaw (health.com.au-search2retain)
dnf59Michael Rice (health.com.au-search2retain)
dnf60Angus Tobin (health.com.au-search2retain)
dnf61Tim Guy (health.com.au-search2retain)
dnf62Sam DOBBS (health.com.au-search2retain)
dnf63Jason Lowndes (Team Seight)
dnf64Jordan Stannus (Team Seight)
dnf65Zane Hunter (Team Seight)
dnf66Lachlan Holliday (Team Seight)
dnf68Liam MAGENNIS (Team Seight)
dnf69Evan HULL (Team Seight)
dnf70Jarryd Jones (Wormall CCS)
dnf72Matthew Lane (Wormall CCS)
dnf73Dane Frey (Wormall CCS)
dnf74Russell Gill (Wormall CCS)
dnf75Dylan Pierre-Humbert (Wormall CCS)
dnf78David Kelly (Total Rush Hyster)
dnf80James Cummings (Total Rush Hyster)
dnf85Chris WINN (Swift Carbon Melbourne Cycling League)
dnf86Cameron CLAMP (Swift Carbon Melbourne Cycling League)
dnf87Chris STACK (Swift Carbon Melbourne Cycling League)
dnf88Morgan Smith (Swift Carbon Melbourne Cycling League)
dnf93Tyler Spurrell (Data #3 Symantec Racing)
dnf94Scott THOMAS (Data #3 Symantec Racing)
dnf95Ben Carman (Data #3 Symantec Racing)
dnf96George Tansley (SASI)
dnf97Robert MCCARTHY (SASI)
dnf98Tom Kaesler (SASI)
dnf105Alexander Smyth (Swift Carbon Melbourne Cycling League)
dns2Cameron MEYER (Orica GreenEDGE)
dns5Mitchell DOCKER (Orica GreenEDGE)
dns6Damien HOWSON (Orica GreenEDGE)
dns24Tommy Nankervis (Team Budget Forklifts)
dns71Samuel LANE (Wormall CCS)
dns99Harry Carpenter (SASI)
  • Number of starters: 80
  • Riders abandoning the race: 58

Intermediate Sprints

Intermediate Sprint 1

1.81Luke Parker (Total Rush Hyster)3pt
2.91Ryan Thomas (Data #3 Symantec Racing)2
3.1Caleb Ewan (Orica GreenEDGE)1

Intermediate Sprint 2

1.10Neil Van Der Ploeg (Avanti Racing)3pt
2.4Michael HEPBURN (Orica GreenEDGE)2
3.1Caleb Ewan (Orica GreenEDGE)1

Intermediate Sprint 3

1.21Greg HENDERSON (NZ National Team)3pt
2.1Caleb Ewan (Orica GreenEDGE)2
3.77Joseph LEWIS (Total Rush Hyster)1

General Classification

Virtual Standings – Stage 1

1.1Caleb Ewan (Orica GreenEDGE)12pt
2.21Greg HENDERSON (NZ National Team)10

Sprint Ace Competition

Virtual Standings – Stage 1

1.1Caleb Ewan (Orica GreenEDGE)4pt
2.21Greg HENDERSON (NZ National Team)3
3.10Neil Van Der Ploeg (Avanti Racing)3
3.81Luke Parker (Total Rush Hyster)3
5.4Michael HEPBURN (Orica GreenEDGE)2
5.91Ryan Thomas (Data #3 Symantec Racing)2
7.77Joseph LEWIS (Total Rush Hyster)1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *