2016 Australian National Championships: Men?s Criterium Photo Gallery

In a race controlled by the Orica-GreenEDGE train, Caleb Ewan (NSW) has capped off the hard work of his teammates to win the 2016 Mars Cycling Australia Road National Championships criterium.
Ewan led home Brenton Jones (Vic) and 2012 criterium winner Anthony Giacoppo (WA) in front of a huge crowd in blustery conditions on Sturt Street in Ballarat.
The Avanti IsoWhey Sports Cycling Team and Drapac Professional Racing squads were determined not to let their World Tour rivals have it all their own way, launching multiple two-pronged attacks throughout the hour-long criterium in a bid to disrupt the GreenEDGE juggernaut.

Scroll to top