2016 Mitchelton Bay Cycling Classic: Elite Men Stage 4 Results

2016 Mitchelton Bay Cycling Classic: Elite Men Stage 4 Results

1.1Caleb EWAN (Orica GreenEDGE)1h00:07
2.6Brenton JONES (Drapac Professional)+0
3.5Alexander EDMONDSON (Orica GreenEDGE)+0
4.18Patrick SHAW (Avanti IsoWhey Sports)+0
5.11Bernard SULZBERGER (Drapac Professional)+0
6.7Samuel SPOKES (Drapac Professional)+0
7.26Anthony GIACOPPO (Avanti IsoWhey Sports)+0
8.2Mitch DOCKER (Orica GreenEDGE)+5
9.9Jason LOWNDES (Drapac Professional)+5
10.40Leigh HOWARD (Chain Reaction Cycles)+24
11.41Aaron GATE (Chain Reaction Cycles)+30
12.39Steven LAMPIER (JLT Condor Mavic)+30
13.31Stefan MATZNER (Budget Forklifts)+38
14.36George ATKINS (JLT Condor Mavic)+38
15.48Mike CUMMING (State of Matter/Maap)+38
16.32Tommy NANKERVIS (Budget Forklifts)+38
17.13Kazushige KUBOKI (Novotel Geelong/Japan)+38
18.3Luke DURBRIDGE (Orica GreenEDGE)+53
19.22Sam CROME (Avanti IsoWhey Sports)+1:12
20.21Robbie HUCKER (Avanti IsoWhey Sports)+1:12
dnf4Jack HAIG (Orica GreenEDGE)
dnf8Peter KONING (Drapac Professional)
dnf10Travis MEYER (Drapac Professional)
dnf14Eiya HASHIMOTO (Novotel Geelong/Japan)
dnf15Shogo ICHIMARU (Novotel Geelong/Japan)
dnf17Taisei KOBAYASHI (Novotel Geelong/Japan)
dnf23Steele VON HOFF (Avanti IsoWhey Sports)
dnf27Mitchell LOVELOCK-FAY (Avanti IsoWhey Sports)
dnf28Samuel WITMITZ (Budget Forklifts)
dnf29Jacob KAUFFMANN (Budget Forklifts)
dnf34Christopher LAWLESS (JLT Condor Mavic)
dnf35Jonathan MOULD (JLT Condor Mavic)
dnf37Alex FRAME (JLT Condor Mavic)
dnf38Alistair SLATER (JLT Condor Mavic)
dnf43Reece ROBINSON (Chain Reaction Cycles)
dnf44Joel WALSH (Chain Reaction Cycles)
dnf45Caiden HULL (Chain Reaction Cycles)
dnf46Joshua TAYLOR (State of Matter/Maap)
dnf47Harry SWEENY (State of Matter/Maap)
dnf49Alexander SMYTH (State of Matter/Maap)
dnf50Luke PARKER (State of Matter/Maap)
dnf52Chris HARPER (State of Matter/Maap)
dnf55Nathan HAAS (VTWO)
dnf56Tyler SPURRELL (VTWO)
dnf57James CUMMINGS (VTWO)
dnf58Nathan WOOD (VTWO)
dnf59Samuel LANE (VTWO)
dnf60Callan DOUGLAS (VTWO)
dnf63Russell GILL (PhysioHealth Focus)
dnf64Andreas M√úLLER (PhysioHealth Focus)
dnf65Tom CHAPMAN (PhysioHealth Focus)
dnf66Evan HULL (PhysioHealth Focus)
dnf67Zane HUNTER (PhysioHealth Focus)
dnf69Mitchell DEDMAN (PhysioHealth Focus)
dnf72Sam EVANS (Pat’s Veg)
dnf73Peter JOHNSTONE (Pat’s Veg)
dnf74Cyrus MONK (Pat’s Veg)
dnf79Michael RICE (Oliver’s Real Food)
dnf80Sean WHITFIELD (Oliver’s Real Food)
dnf82Rowan DEVER (Oliver’s Real Food)
dnf84Lachlan GLASSPOOL (Oliver’s Real Food)
dnf85Karl MICHELIN-BEARD (Oliver’s Real Food)
dnf86Brad DAVIES (Oliver’s Real Food)
dnf87Liam WHITE (Pat’s Veg)
  • Number of starters: 64
  • Riders abandoning the race: 44

Intermediate Sprints

Intermediate Sprint 1

1.21Robbie HUCKER (Avanti IsoWhey Sports)3pt
2.46Joshua TAYLOR (State of Matter/Maap)2
3.3Luke DURBRIDGE (Orica GreenEDGE)1

Intermediate Sprint 2

1.22Sam CROME (Avanti IsoWhey Sports)3pt
2.4Jack HAIG (Orica GreenEDGE)2
3.3Luke DURBRIDGE (Orica GreenEDGE)1

Intermediate Sprint 3

1.55Nathan HAAS (VTWO)3pt
2.3Luke DURBRIDGE (Orica GreenEDGE)2
3.4Jack HAIG (Orica GreenEDGE)1

General Classification

Final Result

1.1Caleb EWAN (Orica GreenEDGE)43pt
2.6Brenton JONES (Drapac Professional)30
3.18Patrick SHAW (Avanti IsoWhey Sports)27
4.7Samuel SPOKES (Drapac Professional)16
5.40Leigh HOWARD (Chain Reaction Cycles)16
6.13Kazushige KUBOKI (Novotel Geelong/Japan)13
7.50Luke PARKER (State of Matter/Maap)12
8.11Bernard SULZBERGER (Drapac Professional)10
9.53Daniel FITTER (State of Matter/Maap)10
10.5Alexander EDMONDSON (Orica GreenEDGE)8
11.30Miles SCOTSON (Budget Forklifts)8
12.23Steele VON HOFF (Avanti IsoWhey Sports)7
13.34Christopher LAWLESS (JLT Condor Mavic)6
13.37Alex FRAME (JLT Condor Mavic)6
15.26Anthony GIACOPPO (Avanti IsoWhey Sports)4
16.2Mitch DOCKER (Orica GreenEDGE)3
17.39Steven LAMPIER (JLT Condor Mavic)3
18.9Jason LOWNDES (Drapac Professional)2
19.21Robbie HUCKER (Avanti IsoWhey Sports)2
20.19Neil VAN DER PLOEG (Avanti IsoWhey Sports)2
20.46Joshua TAYLOR (State of Matter/Maap)2
22.20Chris HAMILTON (Avanti IsoWhey Sports)1
22.51Jesse KERRISON (State of Matter/Maap)1

Sprint Ace Competition

Final Result

1.21Robbie HUCKER (Avanti IsoWhey Sports)18pt
2.30Miles SCOTSON (Budget Forklifts)6
2.55Nathan HAAS (VTWO)6
4.49Alexander SMYTH (State of Matter/Maap)6
5.3Luke DURBRIDGE (Orica GreenEDGE)6
6.4Jack HAIG (Orica GreenEDGE)6
7.22Sam CROME (Avanti IsoWhey Sports)3
8.20Chris HAMILTON (Avanti IsoWhey Sports)3
8.62Jason LEA (PhysioHealth Focus)3
10.25Patrick LANE (Avanti IsoWhey Sports)3
11.8Peter KONING (Drapac Professional)2
11.19Neil VAN DER PLOEG (Avanti IsoWhey Sports)2
11.46Joshua TAYLOR (State of Matter/Maap)2
11.52Chris HARPER (State of Matter/Maap)2
15.1Caleb EWAN (Orica GreenEDGE)1
16.18Patrick SHAW (Avanti IsoWhey Sports)1
17.11Bernard SULZBERGER (Drapac Professional)1
18.23Steele VON HOFF (Avanti IsoWhey Sports)1

Teams Classification

Final Result

1.Drapac Professional56pt
2.Orica GreenEDGE54
3.Avanti IsoWhey Sports43
4.State of Matter/Maap25
5.Chain Reaction Cycles16
6.JLT Condor Mavic15
7.Novotel Geelong/Japan13
8.Budget Forklifts8