BMC Racing Team Wins World Team Time Trial

2014 Road World Championships - TTT - BMC Racing Team
2014 Road World Championships – TTT – BMC Racing Team (image copyright Bart Hazen)
The BMC Racing Team captured its first UCI world team time trial title Sunday with a 31-second victory over ORICA-GreenEDGE and by 35 seconds over Omega Pharma-Quick Step, the winning team the past two years. ‘It Is A Great Moment’ Powering its BMC timemachine TM01s over the 57.1-kilometer course in Spain, the BMC Racing Team clocked a winning time of 1:03:29 for an average speed of nearly 54 kph. “This was special because it was everybody on the team ? not just the six riders,” BMC Racing Team President/General Manager Jim Ochowicz said. “It is really all the riders and all the staff and (sponsor) Andy Rihs and all of us who have thought about this since they started this world championship three years ago. It has always been high on our priority list, it has been a goal of the team every year and now we have done it. So it is a great moment in our organization.” Riders on the winning team were Rohan Dennis, Silvan Dillier, Daniel Oss, Manuel Quinziato, Tejay van Garderen and Peter Velits. Velits, the Slovakian national time trial champion, was also a member of the winning team time trial squad (with Omega Pharma-Quick Step) the past two years. Images copyright Bart Hazen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top